lifeofleslie

Just another WordPress.com site

A fresh start…

on January 12, 2012

It’s the beginning of 2012 and I have given myself a few goals…not resolutions…but goals. So to help my “blog more” goal…I decided to ditch blogspot and come on over to word press following in my dear friend Stephanie’s footsteps!

So to catch everyone up…Tyler is 6, has been off Topomax completely for  almost 2 weeks and is doing fantastic.  He is back to the vibrant, sharp as a tack kiddo that I didn’t know that I missed so much!  When the “you know what” hit the fan with his seizures 2 1/2 years ago, i was so thankful that those nasty things were gone I didn’t think to be sad for the spark Tyler was missing.  But oh how gloriously it has come back and that kid is just the most awesome miracle only God could have worked!!

David is 19 months and keeps me on my toes daily!  He knows enough signs to communicate whatever he wants and just in case you don’t understand he will oh so politely tell you in a tone and volume that you are sure not to miss!  Oh how I love these toddler years.  He has a smile that is contagious, a laugh that will make you giggle and a heart that will melt yours!  He is finally growing taller…he has been my chub-ster for quite some time…but those rolls in his arms and legs I will certainly miss!  He is another awesome miracle only God could have worked!

And last but certainly not least of the kiddos is sweet Samantha!  She is a wonderful baby that has slept through the night (thanks to my wonderful hubs!) since she was about 3 months.  She is almost always smiling and has the most gorgeous blue eyes!!  She has made many people fall in love with her…a skill I will have to help her curb once the boys come knockin!  (Side note: our neighber has a beautiful daughter that just went into high school and it scares the pee out of me to think that one day…boys will be knocking on our door, and standing outside on our sidewalk flirting with Samantha…just as I see happening with her!!)  She too is an awesome miracle that only God could have worked!!

And for me…this stay at home stuff is wonderful and hard at the same time, but I am so grateful to be here.  I am so glad that Michael works as hard as he does to provide for all of us!  I am so unbelievely blessed!

Enough with the sap…here are the pictures of those miracles I was talking about before 🙂


One response to “A fresh start…

  1. Steph says:

    Yay! I’m so glad to see new pictures of your GORGEOUS kiddos! Here’s to us both blogging more this year!

Leave a comment