lifeofleslie

Just another WordPress.com site

Oh Pinterest how I love you…

on January 19, 2012

My name is Leslie and I am a Pinterest Addict…

I was all set to beginning my first project… Simple IKEA spice racks painted blue to provide a cozy home for David’s books. Apparently, I am not the only mom in Austin that had this idea because low and behold, IKEA is sold out of spice racks and doesn’t expect any in stock for at least a month. I was again reminded of how I loathe IKEA…once you are in the store it is virtually impossible to get out, like herded cattle you have to go where the thick gray line on the floor tells you to go.  Lucky for me, and everyone else for that matter…my babies waited until we got near the end of the yellow brick road to start voicing their readiness to go home!

I think…should I go to IKEA again, I will go without children…and with map and with a buddy and with 5 hours to wonder around…and snacks for the long journey…I’m sure I’ll come up with more!

Happy Thursday everyone!! Off to pick up the oldest munchkin in my crew!


Leave a comment